A few years ago I didn’t spend much time thinking about where my food came from and I had little understanding of what was really healthy.

I am still a long way off ‘knowing it all’ and a long way off always being ‘good’ with my food choices. However, through reading extensively and watching some documentaries I now feel I know so much more about about making better decisions with food and drinks.

Every day I am trying to be better, healthier and kinder with my choices. I really feel that everyone should watch, ‘COWSPIRACY’… and if this interests you then watch some of the following documentaries too: Food inc, Earthlings, food Matters, Forks over Knives, Fed up, and Hungry for Change (all available on Netflix and YouTube.)

If you are a reader, please read the book ‘Skinny Bitch.’

Also EVERYONE should read the China Study, or at least know about the findings of it (as it is a rather dense/tricky read). The China Study was one of the largest comprehensive studies of human nutrition ever conducted. Their findings clearly showed that Animal protein (meat, eggs, fish, cheese and dairy) promotes the growth of cancer. It also showed that animal foods are not necessary  in our diets and that you should eat plants for optimal health.

If you watch/read some of these suggestions at the least, it will challenge your thought but at best, it will persuade you to change your eating habits for the better.

Although I am now mostly Vegan these documentaries are not all about the health benefits of being a vegan/vegetarian. They are also about healthy eating,  choosing the more healthy and compassionate meat to eat, the problems with sugar and sustainability of some of the food we eat.

Just changing a few things could make you feel happier, healthier and less exhausted.

Happy watching and reading.

xx

